Passionate about people, pets and new places - experience with house and pet sitting, plus a caring well travelled creative professional

Reference Score :
Previous house sitting experience? : Yes
Police check? : No
Available to housesit when? : Dec 26, 2016
Available to housesit where? : United Kingdom
Join now to contact this house sitter

Share Social Networking

Introduction

Hi there - I’m energised being in new areas and animals have been part of my life since I can remember. I care passionately about people and what matters to them so your home and precious little furry/winged/water-bound loved ones would be safe. It’s important to have peace on your break so taking care of your home and beloved pets, ensuring they remain settled in their routine is of paramount importance to me too. Having spent most of my adult life in London, I love the pace of the city and unwind in green spaces as much as possible. I enjoy variety and being around animals, so whether house sitting or house with pet sitting, it is a great way of re-grouping whilst also caring for others - their home and pets. I currently live in London. I'm a writer and I've been working in the media industry, mainly advertising, for most of my professional life. I love my busy London life but I also enjoy a change of pace to have more space to be more homey, create and be with animals/nature. I've lived, stayed and travelled all over Britain (rural, city, suburbs and coast). As long as there's good access to nature such as parks, I'm happy location-wise but I do have a house-sitting soft spot for more rural/coastal locations or to be easily connected to London so that I can still keep connected with my church and various activities. I'm happy to Skype to meet up if there's anything else you'd like to chat about/get to know each other better - I’m flexible so, would be great to understand your needs further so everyone’s happy. Look forward to hearing from you.

Relevant Experience

I grew up around animals in a mixture of city and rural life - cats, dogs, budgies, guinea pigs, fish, horses and mice. There were also lots of farms around so I was never too far from a pigs, sheep, cows or chickens. I even summered on a farm I loved it so much! I first started house sitting back in 2007/8 with a playful kitten in a beautiful home in central London. It was fun taking care of him and the home, making sure everything was in order and soaking up a different part of town. I've had three separate house sits this year from looking after a London town-house whilst the owners were on holiday, to taking care of a couple of very loving cats and then rehabilitating a super friendly Jack Russell/Chihuahua cross including vet liaising (and carrying out maintenance work in the greenhouse). I'm a non smoker and references are available.

Please spare a few minutes to provide a quick feedback on the job carried out for you by this House Sitter. Click here here to give your feedback

Get in touch with us