Responsible and experienced housesitter with an adventurous streak!

Reference Score :
Previous house sitting experience? : Yes
Police check? : Yes
Available to housesit when? : Aug 14, 2017
Available to housesit where? : Zimbabwe, Zambia, Zaire, Yemen, Wallis & Futana Is, Wake Island, Virgin Islands (USA), Virgin Islands (Brit), Vietnam, Venezuela, Vatican City State, Vanuatu, Uzbekistan, Uraguay, United States of America, United Kingdom,     ...More
Join now to contact this house sitter

Share Social Networking

Introduction

Hi there! I'm Karen. I currently work in west London as a Personal Assistant. I've had a love of travel for as long as I remember. I also enjoy cooking, watching movies, meeting up with friends, going for long walks etc. I would describe myself as a 'social introvert' - I enjoy meeting new people, but am also happy in my own company. I've always had a mature outlook on life, but also have a witty sense of humour! Many people describe me as 'calm' and 'friendly'. I have always enjoyed housesitting. I think I was about 20 when it first started, and have been grateful to have had a number of opportunities since that time. They say a change is as good as a rest, and I enjoy a change of scene to help me explore new areas and also relax/recharge. The housesitting has mostly for friends but more recently for people I don't know (eg friends of friends of friends, and I have also recently signed up to another housesitting agency before I discovered this one!). As I write this profile I am currently caring for 7 pets - cats, rabbits, dwarf hamsters and an African Pygmy hedgehog!! I have also looked after the occasional dog in the past, other cats, other rabbits, as well as a budgie... and even teenagers while their parents went away! Sometimes no pets are involved; friends just appreciate having someone they trust staying to make their place look lived in and water plants/let the cleaner in/keep an eye on incoming mail. As mentioned, I work in London and as such welcome the opportunity to housesit in the London area, although I also have the ability to work remotely, and I do like to escape to the coast or countryside occasionally... especially in other countries! ;-) References available. I also have a clear enhanced DBS as part of my employment having access to information about vulnerable children and young people - I am happy to show you a copy upon request. I look forward to meeting you and your pet(s) and being able to offer you some peace of mind while you're away from your home.

Relevant Experience

Please see above profile for details.

Please spare a few minutes to provide a quick feedback on the job carried out for you by this House Sitter. Click here here to give your feedback

Get in touch with us